In this article
This guide helps moderators manage participants and observers during a live session. This includes approving or rejecting participation requests, managing camera and microphone controls, and removing observers if necessary.
Participation Requests
Use the People panel to see all current and waiting participants and their statuses.
When a participant requests to join, a notification will appear in your session interface. In the People panel, select approve to allow the participant to join the session. The participant is added to the session.
Select the reject button if you do not want the participant to join the session. Select DECLINE when asked to confirm. The participant will receive a notification that their request has been denied.
Manage Camera and Microphone Controls
From the People panel, select the more icon (three vertical dots) next to a participant’s name to reveal more options.
Select Disable Camera to stop the participant’s camera. If a participant is sharing their camera when you disable it, their camera will be stopped immediately. The participant will not be able to re-enable their camera until you allow it again.
Select Disable Microphone to mute the participant’s microphone. If a participant is talking when you mute them, their audio will be muted instantly. The participant will not be able to un-mute themselves until you allow it again.
The camera and microphone will display as disabled next to the participant's name.
Removing Observers
To remove an observer during the session, open the People panel. Click the more options menu (the three vertical dots) next to the observer’s name to reveal more options. Click Remove and confirm the removal when prompted.